top of page

Album Review - Say Anything - I Don’t Think It Is

The newest Say Anything album “I Don’t Think It Is” is…well that’s the name of the album. This is not the review yet. I have not begun my opinion on this production’s merits. Also, the band’s name is Say Anything, I am not telling you to say anything. It is my job to say anything! I am the critic of this album review! Well, that is unless the band Say Anything can only say anything on the matter of Say Anything. I don’t think it is, though. Then again why are any of us here? On this site, in this world, in our parent’s basement, it is all the same.

Anyway, Max Bemis and company give the gritty, poetic realism of a Wes Anderson film being introduced to the wily cool guy/yelling guy of a Quentin Tarantino film. It is a sound you don’t want to love, but are drawn to it day after day. Much like when you see your friend’s mom bend over to pick up cassette tapes. Transfixed on the uneven motherly display underneath a loose sweater. You know this wasn’t you a week ago, you don’t run from the change, but you know this is you now. So, you awkwardly sit with your mouth open and get that boner I got in 6th grade…Maybe this doesn’t apply to all others, but it was a fairly common experience of this album I heard from other reviewers. Varicose Visage.

the cavity containing the structures used in mastication.

Caption: Mouth: the cavity containing the structures used in mastication.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page